When you connect your Google Business Profiles to OneUp, it requires these boilerplate permissions from the GBP's API:



Why does it require giving permissions to "See, edit, create and delete your Google business listings"?

These are the standard permissions that GBP's API requires for any tool that wants to post to GBP. However, rest assured that OneUp will never create nor delete a Google business listing on a user's behalf.

Will OneUp ever create or delete Google business listings on my behalf?

Absolutely not. OneUp has never created nor deleted a Google business listing on behalf of a user, nor will it ever.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!